header image

Azusa Development Code

The code is mandatory and separates the City into 17 planning areas of distinct character. Within planning areas, there are three types of regulatory areas, Neighborhoods, Districts and Corridors that correspond to distinctive local conditions. Neighborhoods have a mixed-use center unless in proximity to another mixed-use focal point. There is a city-wide regulating plan but each neighborhood includes a separate regulating plan divided into four neighborhood zones with both guidelines and standards. City Districts and Corridors have their own regulating plans as well and contain sub-areas with both standards and guidelines. The code is highly illustrated and envisions a town of distinct and compact neighborhoods surrounding a vibrant downtown. The city used extensive public participation, fieldwork and staff input to establish the boundaries of these unique areas and create a vision for the city based on the principles of the Charter of New Urbanism.

Code Documents:


1 Reply

Trackback  •  Comments RSS

  1. Oh this is way to funny.

Post a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *