Driehaus Form-Based Codes Award

The Driehaus Award

Recognizing Today’s Best Form-Based Codes

Excellence in writing and implementation

The Driehaus Form-Based Codes Award is presented annually by FBCI with the generous support of the Richard H. Driehaus Charitable Lead Trust. The award recognizes excellence in the writing and implementation of form-based codes. Award winners include codes for corridors, neighborhoods, entire cities and even regions. The winning codes provide good examples for communities to study and learn from in their own efforts to write codes.

View previous award recipients and honorable mentions by searching the Library of Codes, or by browsing recipients and award juries listed by year.

Code Submissions

The submission period has passed for the 2014 Driehaus Awards. Contact FBCI if you’re interested in learning more about submitting a code for consideration in next year’s Driehaus Award.

2013 Driehaus Awards

Award Recipients

Wyandanch Straight Path Corridor Code

Town of Babylon Seal

The Town of Babylon Downtown Wyandanch and Straight Path Corridor Form-Based Code is designed to spur the revitalization of an economically distressed area. The Code is intended to transform the existing 142-acre suburban…more

Award Jury
Robert SitkowskiRobert J. Sitkowski, Esq, AICP
(Jury Chair)
University of Connecticut
Storrs, CT
Geoff FerrellGeoff Ferrell
Ferrell Madden
Washington, DC
Susan HendersonSusan Henderson
Director of Design
PlaceMakers, LLC
Albuquerque, NM
Lisa WiseLisa Wise, AICP
Lisa Wise Consulting
San Luis Obispo, CA